Footballer of the Year Dinner

By Mark Tomkinson
Friday 14th May 2010

I was an invited guest and sat with old friends such as Chris Hughton, Newcastle manager, Jim Smith, Oxford Utd, Dave Basset, Frank Clarke and Clare Tomlinson.

Watched Jeff Stelling do a Q&A with Wayne Rooney. Rooney received more votes than any previous winner. This goes back to 1948 when Stanley Matthews was the first winner.

Share this post

Bookmark and Share




Post your comments

Your Name: (Required)

Your Email Address: (Required but will be hidden)

Your Comment: (Required)


Grumpy old goalies


Bob 'The Cat' Bevan